Welcome to Shastri Indo-Canadian Institute.
Our new E-Mail id. is sici@sici.org.in




 Be In Touch 

Executive Council

The Institute is governed by a bi-national Executive Council, having six (6) Members-at-Large from Canadian and Indian Member Institutions as well as representatives from the Government of India and Government of Canada, headed by the president. The presidents alternate between Canada and India.


Prof. Girish M. Shah (President)

Professor, Faculty of Medicine, Dept. Molec Biol. Med Biochem & Pathology

Université Laval, Québec (QC)

Learn More ...


  Prof. Faizan Mustafa(Vice-President)

  Vice chancellor , NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad

  Learn More...


Prof. Anil Kumar Mehrotra(Secretary-Treasurer)
Professor,Department of Chemical & Petroleum Engineering, Schulich School of Engineering,University of Calgary

Learn More...


Prof. Margaret Walton-Roberts (Member-at-large)

Professor,Department of Geography ,Wilfred Laurier University and associate Dean of the School of Policy and Governance at the Balsillie School of International Affairs .

Learn More..

Prof. Jamuna Duvvuru (Member-at-large)

President, AGI & Chairperson, ISCGG-08 Centre for Research On Aging,Department of Psychology ,Sri Venkataswara University , Tirupati

Learn More...


Prof. Adrijit Goswami(Member -at -Large)
Dean, Continuing Education & Professor, Mathematics , IIT Kharagpur

Learn More..

Government Representatives on Executive Council 

Mr. Rakesh Ranjan

Joint Secretary, Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resources Development, Government of India.


Copyright © Shastri Indo-Canadian Institute